Academic Calendar & Catalog

ACADEMIC

CALENDAR


Mercy College of Health Sciences' Academic Calendar is comprised of important semester and quarter dates including semester starts, payment deadlines, breaks, commencement, and more.

Mercy College Calendar  

MercyPLUS Calendar 

Past & Future Calendars 

 

COLLEGE

CATALOG


Mercy College provides the following College Catalogs and requires students to comply with the policy, degree, and academic requirements stated in the College Catalog in effect the first semester/term of enrollment following their acceptance.

View 2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog

View 2022-2023 Graduate Catalog

Catalog Archive

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2022 - 2023


Fall 2022
15-Week Semester
First Day of Class Monday, August 29, 2022
Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established Monday, August 29, 2022
Labor Day - No Classes Monday, September 5, 2022
Last Day to Add a Class Monday, September 5, 2022
Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund Monday, September 5, 2022
College Colloquium - Fall Recess - No Classes Friday, October 7, 2022
Mid Term Friday, October 21, 2022
Last Day to Drop Classes* Saturday, October 29, 2022
Senior/Junior Registration for Spring Nov. 7 - 11, 2022
Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Spring Nov. 14 - 18, 2022
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes after 4 pm, Wed.) Nov. 24 - 27, 2022
Last Day of Semester Saturday, December 10, 2022
Winter Break Dec. 11 - Jan. 8, 2023
Accelerated 8-Week Term (Fall)
Term I First Day of Class Monday, August 29, 2022
Term I Tuition Payment Deadline Monday, August 29, 2022
Term I Last Day to Add or Drop with a refund Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Labor Day - No Classes Monday, September 5, 2022
MidTerm Saturday, September 24, 2022
Term I Last Day to Drop Classes* Friday, September 30, 2022
College Colloquium - Fall Recess - No Classes Friday, October 7, 2022
Term I Last Day of Class Saturday, October 22, 2022
Accelerated 7-Week Term (Fall)
Term II First Day of Class Monday, October 24, 2022
Term II Last Day to Add or Drop with a refund Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Senior/Junior Registration for Spring Nov. 7 - 11, 2022
Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Spring Nov. 14 - 18, 2022
MidTerm Wednesday, November 16, 2022
Term II Last Day to Drop Classes* Monday, November 21, 2022
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes after 4 pm, Wed.) Nov. 24 - 27, 2022
Last Day of Semester Saturday, December 10, 2022
Winter Break Dec. 11 - Jan. 8, 2023
Spring 2023
15-Week Semester
First Day of Class Monday, January 9, 2023
Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established Monday, January 9, 2023
Last Day to Add a Class Sunday, January 15, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund Sunday, January 15, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No Classes Monday, January 16, 2023
Mid Term Friday, March 3, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes* Saturday, March 11, 2023
Senior/Junior Registration for Summer March 20 - 24, 2023
Spring Break** March 13 - 17, 2023
Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Summer March 27 - 31, 2023
Good Friday - No Classes Friday, April 7, 2023
Commencement Day Friday, April 28, 2023
Last Day of Semester Saturday, April 29, 2023
Accelerated 8-Week Term (Spring)
Term I First Day of Class Monday, January 9, 2023
Term I Tuition Payment Deadline Monday, January 9, 2023
Term I Last Day to Add or Drop with a refund Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No Classes Monday, January 16, 2023
MidTerm Saturday, February 4, 2023
Term I Last Day to Drop Classes* Friday, February 10, 2023
Term I Last Day of Class Saturday, March 4, 2023
Accelerated 7-Week (Spring)
Term II First Day of Class Monday, March 6, 2023
Term II Last Day to Add or Drop with a refund Wednesday, March 8, 2023
Senior/Junior Registration for Summer March 20 - 24, 2023
Spring Break** March 13 - 17, 2022
Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Summer March 27 - 31, 2023
MidTerm Saturday, April 1, 2023
Term II Last Day to Drop Classes* Friday, April 14, 2023
Good Friday - No Classes Friday, April 7, 2023
Last Day of Semester Saturday, April 29, 2023
Summer 2023
14-Week Semester
First Day of Class Monday, May 15, 2023
Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established Monday, May 15, 2023
Last Day to Add a Class Sunday, May 21, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund Sunday, May 21, 2023
Memorial Day - No Classes Monday, May 29, 2023
Mid Term Saturday, July 1, 2023
Independence Day - No Classes Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes* Tuesday, July 11, 2023
Senior/Junior Registration for Fall July 10 - 14, 2023
Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Fall July 17 - 21, 2023
Last of Semester Saturday, August 19, 2023
ABSN 15-Week Semester
First Day of Class Monday, May 8, 2023
Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established Monday, May 8, 2023
Last Day to Add a Class Sunday, May 14, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund Sunday, May 14, 2023
Memorial Day - No Classes Monday, May 29, 2023
Mid Term Wednesday, June 28, 2023
Independence Day - No Classes Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes* Saturday, July 8, 2023
Senior/Junior Registration for Fall July 10 - 14, 2023
Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Fall July 17 - 21, 2023
Last of Semester Saturday, August 19, 2023
Accelerated 8-Week Term (Summer)
Term I First Day of Class Monday, May 8, 2023
Term I Tuition Payment Deadline Monday, May 8, 2023
Term I Last Day to Add or Drop with a refund Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Memorial Day - No Classes Monday, May 29, 2023
MidTerm Saturday, June 3, 2023
Term I Last Day to Drop Classes* Friday, June 9, 2023
Term I Last Day of Class Saturday, July 1, 2023
Accelerated 7-Week Term (Summer)
Term II First Day of Class Monday, July 3, 2023
Term II Last Day to Add or Drop with a refund Thursday, July 6, 2023
Independence Day - No Classes Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Senior/Junior Registration for Fall July 10 - 14, 2023
Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Fall July 17 - 21, 2023
MidTerm Monday, July 31, 2023
Term II Last Day to Drop Classes* Friday, August 4, 2023
Last Day of Semester Saturday, August 19, 2023

* Dropping a class before this date will result in a grade of “W”. Dropping a class after this date will result in a grade of “F”. The last day to drop courses, less than 15 weeks long, will be at the 60% point.

** Dates are tentative.

USING THE CATALOG


Mercy College of Health Sciences reserves the right to change, at any time and without notice, the requirements, regulations, course and program offerings, fees, charges, and other matters addressed in this catalog. Mercy College must reserve the right to modify or terminate programs described herein; however, modification of program requirements will not adversely affect those students already enrolled in a program, nor will termination of a program affect anything other than the closure of admission thereto.

The Mercy College of Health Sciences Catalog is an informational document to guide students through academic processes, procedures, and coursework. This document is not a contract. It is a planning tool, and courses are subject to change.

SEARCHING THE CATALOG

  • Use Control+F (PC) or Command+F (Mac) to search for keywords in the College Catalog PDF.

NEWEST CATALOG VERSION

  • To ensure you are looking at the most recent version of the College Catalog, please refresh your browser window after the PDF loads.

PRINTING THE CATALOG

  • To print the College Catalog, download the PDF and save it to your computer.

Request Info

Next step before transforming into a life-saving hero: complete the form below. Our admissions team will get you all the info you need to know.

Request Info

EMAIL
Admissions: admissions@mchs.edu

PHONE
Admissions: (515) 635-1133
General: (515) 643-3180

Get Connected

Mercy College is a Catholic, accredited, nonprofit institution of higher learning.