Academic Calendar & Catalog

ACADEMIC

CALENDAR


Mercy College of Health Sciences' Academic Calendar is comprised of important semester and quarter dates including semester starts, payment deadlines, breaks, commencement, and more.

Mercy College Calendar  

MercyPLUS Calendar 

Past & Future Calendars 

 

 

COLLEGE

CATALOG


Mercy College provides the following College Catalogs and requires students to comply with the policy, degree, and academic requirements stated in the College Catalog in effect the first semester/term of enrollment following their acceptance.

View 2021-2022 Catalog

Catalog Archive

 

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2021 - 2022


FALL SEMESTER (15-WEEK TERM)

   

Monday, August 30, 2021

First Day of Class

Monday, August 30, 2021

Fall Tuition Payment Deadline or Installment Payment Plan Established

Sunday, September 5, 2021 Last Day to Add a Class
Sunday, September 5, 2021

Last Day to Drop a Class with Refund

Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day (No Class)

Friday, October 1, 2021

Fall Recess (No Classes)

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 Midterm 

Saturday, October 30, 2021

Last Day to Drop Classes*

November 1 - 5, 2021

 Senior/Junior Registration for Spring

November 8 - 12, 2021 Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Spring
November 25 - 28, 2021 Thanksgiving Break (No classes after 4pm Wednesday)
Saturday, December 11, 2021 Last Day of Semester
December 11 - January 3, 2022 Winter Break
 

ACCELERATED BSN 8-WEEK TERM I (Fall)

 

Monday, August 30, 2021

Term I First Day of Class

Monday, August 30, 2021

Term I Tuition Payment Deadline

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Term I Last Day to Add or Drop a Class with a Refund

Monday, September 6, 2021

Labor Day (No Class)

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Midterm

Friday, October 1, 2021 Term I Last Day to Drop Classes*

Saturday, October 23, 2020

Term I Last Day of Class

 

ACCELERATED BSN 7-WEEK TERM II (Fall)

 

Monday, October 25, 2021

Term II First Day of Class

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 Term II Last Day to Add or Drop with a Refund

November 1 - 5, 2021

Senior/Junior Registration for Spring

November 8 - 12, 2021

Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Spring

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Midterm

Suday, November 21, 2021

Term II Last Day to Drop Classes*

Nov. 25 - 28, 2021

Thanksgiving Break (No Classes after 4pm on Wednesday)

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Last day of Semester

Dec. 11 - Jan. 3, 2022 Winter Break

SPRING SEMESTER (15-Week Term)

 

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

First Day of Class

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established

Monday, January 10, 2022

Last Day to Add a Class

Monday, January 10, 2022 Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Class)

Sunday, February 27, 2022

Midterm

Saturday, March 5, 2022

Last Day to Drop Classes*

March 7 - 11, 2022

Senior/Junior Registration for Summer

March 13 - 20, 2022 Spring Break (No Class)
March 21 - 25, 2022 Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Summer
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday (No Class)
Friday, April 29, 2022 Commencement Day
Saturday, April 23, 2022 Last Day of Semester

ACCELERATED BSN 8-WEEK TERM I (SPRING) 

 

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Term I First Day of Class

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Term I Tuition Payment Deadline

Thursday, January 6, 2022 Term I Last Day to Add or Drop with a Refund
Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes)

Sunday, January 30, 2022 Midterm

Friday, February 4, 2022

Term I Last Day to Drop Classes*

Saturday, February 26, 2022 Term I Last Day of Semester
 

ACCELERATED BSN 8-WEEK TERM II (SPRING) 

 

Monday, February 28, 2022

Term II First Day of Class

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Term II Last Day to Add or Drop with Refund

March 7 - 11, 2022 Senior/Junior Registration for Summer

March 13 - 20, 2022

Spring Break

March 21 - 25, 2022 Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Summer
Saturday, March 26, 2022 Midterm

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Term II Last Day to Drop Classes*

Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday (No Class)

Saturday, April 23, 2022

 Last Day of Semester

SUMMER SEMESTER (14-WEEK TERM)

 

Monday, May 9, 2022

First Day of Class

Monday, May 9, 2022

Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established

Sunday, May 15, 2022 Last Day to Add a Class
Sunday, May 15, 2022

Last Day to Classes with Refund

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day (No Class)

Saturday, June 25, 2022 Midterm
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day (No Class)
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Last day to Drop Classes*
July 5 - 8, 2022 Senior/Junior Registration for Fall
July 11 - 15, 2022 Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Fall
Saturday, August 13, 2022 Last Day of Semester

ACCELERATED BSN 15-Week Term (SUMMER)

     
Monday, May 2, 2022 First Day of Class
Monday, May 2, 2022 Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Last Day to Add a Class
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day (No Class)
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Mid Term
Saturday, July 2, 2022 Last Day to Drop Classes*
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day (No Class)
July 5 - 8, 2022 Senior/Junior Registration for Fall
July 11 - 15, 2022 Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Fall
Saturday, August 13, 2022 Last Day of Semester

ACCELERATED BSN 8-WEEK TERM (SUMMER)

 

Monday, May 2, 2022

Term I First Day of Class

Monday, May 2, 2022

Term I Tuition Payment Deadline

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Term I Last Day to Add or Drop with Refund
Saturday, May 28, 2022 Midterm
Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day (No Class)

Friday, June 3, 2022

Term I Last Day to Drop Classes*

Saturday, June 25, 2022

Term I Last Day of Class

ACCELERATED BSN 7-WEEK TERM II (SUMMER)

 

Monday, June 27, 2022

Term II First Day of Class

Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Term II Last Day to Add or Drop with a Refund

Monday, July 4, 2022

Independence Day (No Class)

July 5 - 8, 2022 Senior/Junior Registration for Fall
July 11 - 15, 2022

Sophomore/Freshman Registration for Fall

Wednesday, July 20, 2022 Midterm

Sunday, July 24, 2022

Term II Last Day to Drop Classes

Saturday, August 13, 2022

Last day of Semester



* Dropping a class before this date will result in a grade of “W”. Dropping a class after this date will result in a grade of “F”. The last day to drop courses, less than 15 weeks long, will be at the 60% point.

** Dates are tentative.

USING THE CATALOG


Mercy College of Health Sciences reserves the right to change, at any time and without notice, the requirements, regulations, course and program offerings, fees, charges, and other matters addressed in this catalog. Mercy College must reserve the right to modify or terminate programs described herein; however, modification of program requirements will not adversely affect those students already enrolled in a program, nor will termination of a program affect anything other than the closure of admission thereto.

The Mercy College of Health Sciences Catalog is an informational document to guide students through academic processes, procedures, and coursework. This document is not a contract. It is a planning tool, and courses are subject to change.

SEARCHING THE CATALOG

  • Use Control+F (PC) or Command+F (Mac) to search for keywords in the College Catalog PDF.

NEWEST CATALOG VERSION

  • To ensure you are looking at the most recent version of the College Catalog, please refresh your browser window after the PDF loads.

PRINTING THE CATALOG

  • To print the College Catalog, download the PDF and save it to your computer.

Request Info

Next step before transforming into a life-saving hero: complete the form below. Our admissions team will get you all the info you need to know.

Request Info

EMAIL
Admissions: admissions@mchs.edu

PHONE
Admissions: (515) 635-1133
General: (515) 643-3180

Get Connected

Mercy College is a Catholic, accredited, nonprofit institution of higher learning.